Malcolm Archer: At the Round Earth’s Imagined Corners


Malcolm Archer’s At the Round Earth’s Imagined Corners, featuring Convivium Singers.

About this release

The Royal School of Church Music presents, in Association with Convivium Records, an exclusive Malcolm Archer recording At the Round Earth’s Imagined Corners. This is the first single composer disc of Malcolm’s music to be released in a decade, and includes many recently commissioned works.

  • At the Round Earth's Imagined Corners - Malcolm Archer
  • Carol of the Stable - Malcolm Archer
  • Suo Gân - Malcolm Archer
  • An Irish Blessing - Malcolm Archer
  • In War, Resolution - Malcolm Archer
  • Missa Montis Regalis - Kyrie - Malcolm Archer
  • Missa Montis Regalis - Gloria - Malcolm Archer
  • Missa Montis Regalis - Sanctus - Malcolm Archer
  • Missa Montis Regalis - Benedictus - Malcolm Archer
  • Missa Montis Regalis - Agnus Dei - Malcolm Archer
  • Prayer of St. Richard of Chichester - Malcolm Archer
  • A Harvest Anthem - Malcolm Archer
  • Sing of a Stable by an Inn - Malcolm Archer
  • Anthem for Seafarers (Eternal Father, Strong to Save) - Malcolm Archer
  • Good Christians All, Rejoice and Sing - Malcolm Archer
  • Nearer, My God, to Thee - Malcolm Archer
  • All Creatures of Our God and King - Malcolm Archer
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Production Credits

Trumpet (In war, resolution) Samuel Moffitt

Photography Jacqui Marie Photography, Peter Langdown, Portsmouth Cathedral, Russell Falkingham
Engineering Adaq Khan, Kevin Hodgson
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Alexander Norman
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recorded 15, 16, 17 April, 9, 10 July, 2012
Venue Portsmouth Cathedral
Total Duration 62 mins
Catalogue number CR014

Go to Top