Carson Cooman: The Evening Choir


American choral works by Carson Cooman, performed by Convivium Singers, directed by Alexander Norman.

About this release

This disc brings together an exclusive collection of Carson Cooman’s choral writing, performed by the award-winning critically acclaimed Convivium Singers, under the expert direction of Alexander Norman. The album features settings of liturgical texts and psalms, newly commissioned choral works and highlights from Cooman’s extensive choral writing.

  • The Evening Choir - Carson Cooman
  • Be Ye Wise - Carson Cooman
  • Born Among Us In The Night - Carson Cooman
  • How Lovely Is Thy Dwelling Place - Carson Cooman
  • Easter Day - Carson Cooman
  • I Have Seen The Lord: A Mary Magdalene Sequence - Carson Cooman
  • The Name Above All Names - Carson Cooman
  • When The Perfect Comes - Carson Cooman
  • Veni Sancte Spiritus - Carson Cooman
  • The Kingdom Of Justice, movement I - Carson Cooman
  • The Kingdom Of Justice, movement II - Carson Cooman
  • The Kingdom Of Justice, movement III - Carson Cooman
  • The Kingdom Of Justice, movement IV - Carson Cooman
  • Te Deum - Carson Cooman
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Production Credits

Photography Jacqui Marie Dunster
Engineering Adaq Khan
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Andrew King
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recorded 19, 20, 21 July, 2013
Venue St Alban the Martyr, Highgate, Birmingham
Total Duration 64 mins
Catalogue number CR023

Go to Top