Dan Locklair: From East to West


Discover Dan Locklair’s From East to West and other choral music, performed by The Choir of Royal Holloway, Onyx Brass and organist David Goode, directed by Rupert Gough.

About this release

Discover this collection of sacred music by the American composer Dan Locklair, much of it based on ancient and treasured texts, poems and hymn words. The recording includes Locklair’s Brief Mass, a simple yet deeply symbolic setting of the words of the liturgy.

  • From East to West - Dan Locklair
  • Love Came Down at Christmas - Dan Locklair
  • Three Christmas Motets: Quem Vidistis Pastores - Dan Locklair
  • Three Christmas Motets: O Magnum Mysterium - Dan Locklair
  • Three Christmas Motets: Hodie Christus Natus Est - Dan Locklair
  • Dona Nobis Pacem - Dan Locklair
  • The Lord Is My Light - Dan Locklair
  • King of Glory, King of Peace - Dan Locklair
  • O Trinity of Blessed Light - Dan Locklair
  • Brief Mass: Kyrie - Dan Locklair
  • Brief Mass: Gloria - Dan Locklair
  • Brief Mass: Credo - Dan Locklair
  • Brief Mass: Sanctus - Dan Locklair
  • Brief Mass: Agnus Dei - Dan Locklair
  • Thy Goodness, Lord, a Joyful Theme - Dan Locklair
  • In the Cross of Christ I Glory - Dan Locklair
  • The Lord Ascendeth Up on High - Dan Locklair
  • Spirit of Mercy, Truth, and Love - Dan Locklair
  • The Texture of Creation - Dan Locklair
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

No reviews have been published yet.

Music Credits



Production Credits

Engineer Adaq Khan
Producer George Arthur Richford
Creative Director
Mike Cooter
Artist Photography Mike Cooter
Executive Producer Adrian Green
Recording Dates 13 and 14 June 2023
Recording Location St Paul’s, Knightsbridge and St Augustine’s, Kilburn
Catalogue number CR094