Adrian Green & Noel Skinner: English Songbook


English songs, performed by tenor Adrian Green, with pianist, Noel Skinner.

About this release

This debut album by tenor Adrian Green, explores well-known and lesser-known English Songs and includes a number of new commissions. Recorded in 2012, it was a collaboration with pianist, Noel Skinner.

  • Is she not passing fair? - Edward Elgar
  • The East Riding - John Ireland
  • A sea burthen - Michael Head
  • The sea-bird - Roger Quilter
  • A kingdom by the sea - Arthur Somervell
  • Orpheus with his lute - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  • The bayly berith the bell away - Peter Warlock
  • The salley gardens - Benjamin Britten
  • The green hills o'Somerset - Eric Coates
  • Go, lovely rose - Roger Quilter
  • Silent Noon - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  • The sigh - Gerald Finzi
  • Sleep - Ivor Gurney
  • Early one morning - Percy Grainger
  • Bredon Hill - George Butterworth
  • In dreams - Will Drakett
  • Youth and Love - Malcolm Archer
  • When I am dead, my dearest - Adrian Green
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Production Credits

Photography Tom Kuglin
Engineering Kevin Hodgson
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Andrew King, Alexander Norman
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recorded 15, 16, 17 August 2012
Venue St Michael’s, Highgate, London
Total Duration 57 mins
Catalogue number CR012