Sofia Vokalensemble: Förvårskväll


Förvårskväll – One Early Spring Morning. Swedish choral music by Sofia Vokalensemble, directed by Bengt Ollén.

About this release

The members of Sofia Vokalensemble under our director Bengt Ollén, invite you to join us on a musical journey through some of our favourite Nordic a cappella choral music. It is music that we have always loved to share with our audience, pieces that through the years we have performed at many concerts in Sweden and touring overseas. In this album, we have chosen a selection of songs that reach from exquisite Swedish National Romanticism to folk chorale and contemporary pieces.

  • Let him kiss me (Four Songs of Love) - Sven-David Sandström
  • Until the daybreak (Four Songs of Love) - Sven-David Sandström
  • Awake, O north wind (Four Songs of Love) - Sven-David Sandström
  • His left hand (Four Songs of Love) - Sven-David Sandström
  • Stjärntändningen - Oskar Lindberg
  • Unforgotten - Fredrik Sixten
  • Trilo - arr. Bengt Ollén
  • The half-finished heaven - Sven-David Sandström
  • Aftonen - Hugo Alfvén
  • I denna Ljuva Sommartid - arr. Bengt Ollén
  • Jordens oro viker - Ludvig Norman
  • Kung Liljekonvalje - David Wikander
  • Die Stimme des Kindes - Jaakko Mäntyjärvi
  • Förvårskväll - David Wikander
  • Canticum Calamitatis Maritimae - Jaakko Mäntyjärvi
  • Sverige - Wilhelm Stenhammar
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Production Credits

Photography Various
Engineering Adaq Khan
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Andrew King
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recorded 8, 9 February, 2014
Venue Bälinge Church, Sweden
Total Duration 66 mins
Catalogue number CR017