Lumen Chamber Choir: Lumen de Lumine


14 new sacred and spiritual choral works performed by London-based Lumen Chamber Choir, conducted by Benjamin Thiele-Long.

About this release

Lumen de Lumine is a first-of-its-kind project to support and promote new and emerging composers across the world, providing them with an opportunity that wouldn’t otherwise be available: to have their work recorded, produced and released commercially.

Performed by London-based chamber choir Lumen, the album features 14 new sacred and spiritual choral works written by 12 composers, showcasing the breadth of talent in new choral writing, and lighting the way for the future of these composers and choral music itself.

  • There is no dusk to be - Sam Olivier
  • My people hath been lost sheep - Carmen Bradford
  • The way of life - Simon Whiteley
  • Dreams - Benjamin Thiele-Long
  • Beati quorum via - Michael Wolniakowski
  • O Sapientia - Matt Wetmore
  • Most glorious Lord of life - Brian Moles
  • Who is my neighbour? - Clive Whitburn
  • Lullaby - Kit Grahame
  • Et lacrimatus est Jesus - Margaret Tesch-Muller
  • Agnus Dei - Barry Hopwood
  • The Lord's prayer - Barry Hopwood
  • Safe in the arms of He - Joanna Gill
  • O nata lux - Benjamin Thiele-Long
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Production Credits

Catalogue number CR046
Photography Various
Engineering Adaq Khan
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Andrew King
Creative Director Naomi Finn
Executive Producer Adrian Green
Recorded 5, 6, 7 May, 2018
Venue St. Nicholas, Denston, Suffolk