Margaret Rizza: Officium Divinum


Choral works by Margaret Rizza, performed by Convivium Singers and organist David Price, directed by Eamonn Dougan.

About this release

An album of contemplative sacred choral music (with instruments) by the British composer, Margaret Rizza, includes music for the four periods of daily prayer: Morning, Midday, Evening and Night Prayer from the ‘Common Worship, Daily Prayer’. The scores are published by the Royal School of Church Music.

  • The Night Has Passed - Margaret Rizza
  • Open Thou Mine Eyes - Margaret Rizza
  • Dedication - Margaret Rizza
  • The Song of Zechariah (Benedictus) - Margaret Rizza
  • Blessed Bread - Margaret Rizza
  • The Real Presence - Margaret Rizza
  • The Twenty-Third Psalm - Margaret Rizza
  • Gloria in Excelsis - Margaret Rizza
  • Let My Prayer Rise Before You - Margaret Rizza
  • Sweet Dreams, Form a Shade - Margaret Rizza
  • Song of Mary - Margaret Rizza
  • Kindle in Our Hearts - Margaret Rizza
  • Before the Ending of the Day - Margaret Rizza
  • Keep Me as the Apple of Your Eye - Margaret Rizza
  • Song of Simeon - Margaret Rizza
  • Night Prayers - Margaret Rizza
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Production Credits

Photography Various
Engineering Adaq Khan, Kevin Hodgson
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Andrew King, alexander Norman, Margaret Rizza
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recorded 29, 30 April, 1, 2 May 2013
Venue Portsmouth Cathedral
Total Duration 67 mins
Catalogue number CR022

Go to Top