George Arthur: All Angels


Explore this new album of choral works by British composer George Arthur, performed by Rupert Gough and The Choir of Royal Holloway.

About this release

Explore this new album of choral works by British composer George Arthur, performed by The Choir of Royal Holloway and directed Rupert Gough.

  • From Dust - George Arthur
  • Missa Brevis: Kyrie - George Arthur
  • Missa Brevis: Gloria - George Arthur
  • Missa Brevis: Sanctus & Benedictus - George Arthur
  • Missa Brevis: Agnus Dei - George Arthur
  • Ave Maris Stella - George Arthur
  • Ave Maria - George Arthur
  • All Angels - George Arthur
  • Friday Service: Magnificat - George Arthur
  • Friday Service: Nunc Dimittis - George Arthur
  • One in Christ - George Arthur
  • Three Christmas Carols: Of a Maiden - George Arthur
  • Three Christmas Carols: Susanni - George Arthur
  • Three Christmas Carols: Balulalow - George Arthur
  • My Dancing Day - George Arthur
  • Speciosa I - George Arthur
  • Speciosa II - George Arthur
  • Speciosa III - George Arthur
  • Speciosa IV - George Arthur
  • Speciosa V - George Arthur
  • Speciosa VI - George Arthur
  • Speciosa VII - George Arthur
  • Speciosa VIII - George Arthur
  • Speciosa IX - George Arthur
  • Speciosa X - George Arthur
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

George Arthur is a multi-award-winning composer, published by Universal Editions, Music Sales, Shorter House and the Guild of Church Musicians. He has been commissioned by various cathedrals and chapel choirs at home and overseas and his music is regularly performed around the world. He has had works broadcast on BBC Radio 3 and 4 and on BBC television, most notably for the WW1 Commonwealth commemoration service, live from Glasgow Cathedral.

Press Reviews

Music Credits



Production Credits

Engineer Adrian Lucas, Adaq Khan
Producer George Arthur Richford
Creative Director
Mike Cooter
Artist Photography Mike Cooter
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recording Dates 26 & 27 August 2021
Recording Location St Alban The Martyre, Birmingham
Catalogue number CR078