Carson Cooman: As We Are Changed


Oratorio by Carson Cooman with libretto by Euan Tait. Performed by The Choir of Royal Holloway, London Mozart Players, Sarah Fox & Robert Murray, directed by Rupert Gough.

SKU: CR060-Complete Categories: , Tags: ,


About this release

“Our world and our lives are transformational and in constant transformation, and this work is the music of those transformations. The earth we live on does not stay still but evolves and changes; our lives are changed through our own personal struggles, through meetings with those whose difference from us becomes a teacher, with sudden catalytic events, and from the daily, determined creativity of love working and spreading outwards from our humanity.”Euan Tait

CD Booklet
  • Part One: Collisions - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: Two souls on a far planet - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: All the horses of the world vanish - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: All of me - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: Receiving his soul - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: Lullaby - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: What I was (1) - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: The ignored - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: What I was (2) - Carson Cooman
  • Part One: Cradle song for a young adult - Carson Cooman
  • Part Two: My music began - Carson Cooman
  • Part Two: The creation of a life - Carson Cooman
  • Part Two: Birth - Carson Cooman
  • Part Two: Lion, lioness - Carson Cooman
  • Part Two: Creation of the world through birdsong - Carson Cooman
  • Part Two: Song for musicians - Carson Cooman
  • Part Three: No home - Carson Cooman
  • Part Three: A living music - Carson Cooman
  • Part Three: Soul seascape - Carson Cooman
  • Part Three: A human music - Carson Cooman
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Music Credits



Production Credits

Catalogue number CR060
Libretto Euan Tait
Cover Image Julien Hulin (Pexels)
Engineering Adaq Khan
Engineering Assistant Stefan Inglis
Programme Notes Euan Tait
Creative Director Mike Cooter
Producer George Richford
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Press Reviews

No reviews have been published yet.


Go to Top