European Soundscapes – Marija Jankova Noller



Discover a journey in soundscapes across European culture. This collection by Bulgarian pianist Marija Jankova Noller packs 26 tracks across two magnificent CDs.

About this release

Imagine you are going on an imaginary journey with stops amid a series of soundscapes – landscapes in sound. This collection by Bulgarian pianist Marija Jankova Noller packs 26 tracks from around Europe across two magnificent CDs.

  • Lied - Lyubomir Pipkov
  • Hell und Dunkel - Lyubomir Pipkov
  • Knots - George Benjamin
  • Mosaic - George Benjamin
  • Vingt Regards sur l'enfant Jésus - Première communion de la Vierge - Olivier Messiaen
  • Les secrets élémentaires - Georges Aperghis
  • Radio Madrid - Prologue - Joaquín Turina
  • Radio Madrid - The Students of Santiago - Joaquín Turina
  • Radio Madrid - A Festival in Seville - Joaquín Turina
  • Wedding Day at Troldhaugen - Edvard Grieg
  • The Lonely Pine - Jean Sibelius
  • Péchés de vieillesse - Marche et Réminiscences pour mon dernier voyage - Gioacchino Rossini
  • 1.X.1905 [Sonata] - Die Ahnung - Leoš Janácek
  • 1.X.1905 [Sonata] - Der Tod - Leoš Janácek
  • Carillon nocturne - George Enescu
  • Variations in F minor - Joseph Haydn
  • Sonata op.109 - Vivace, ma non troppo - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Sonata op.109 - Prestissimo - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Sonata op.109 - Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Ballade No.1 in G minor, Op.23 - Frédéric Chopin
  • Suite Op.14 - Allegretto - Béla Bartók
  • Suite Op.14 - Scherzo - Béla Bartók
  • Suite Op.14 - Allegro molto - Béla Bartók
  • Suite Op.14 - Sostenuto - Béla Bartók
  • Suggestion diabolique - Sergei Prokofiev
  • Triomphe des carillons - Vassil Kazandjiev
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

No reviews have been published yet.

Music Credits



Production Credits

Recording Producer and Engineer Myles Eastwood
Design Mike Cooter
Cover Design Gabriele Wendland
Executive Producer Adrian Green
Translation Philip Marston
Management Prof Dr Johannes Noller
Musicological Advice Dr Joachim Noller
Recording Dates September 2023
Recording Location The Concert Hall of Cambridge University’s Faculty of Music
Catalogue number CR099