Luca Brugnoli: Rise Up


Discover the debut solo album from treble Luca Brugnoli, performed with The Hennessey Brown Music Collective and soprano Alice Platten, directed by Robert Lewis.

About this release

Exploring a range of classical and crossover repertoire, Rise Up is the debut solo album from 2022 BBC Young Chorister of the Year finalist, Luca Brugnoli. Featuring some of Luca’s favourite pieces, the disc includes many fresh arrangements created especially for this recording.

  • Lift The wings - Bill Whelan
  • O Quam Tristis - Clive Osgood
  • The glitt’ring sun - Thomas Arne
  • Ave Maria - Michal Lorenc
  • Rise Up - Cassandra Batie
  • Irish Blessing - Bob Chilcott
  • Fields of Gold - Gordon Sumner
  • Be still for the presence of the Lord - David J. Evans
  • Litany to the Holy Spirit - Peter Hurford
  • Pie Jesu - Andrew Lloyd Webber
  • Vincent (Starry Starry Night) - Don McLean
  • Panis Angelicus - César Franck
  • The Lord bless you and keep you - John Rutter
  • Both sides now - Joni Mitchell
  • Ave Verum Corpus - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • The Rose - Amanda McBroom
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

At the age of just nine Luca had already toured the world with Libera Boys Choir. A featured soloist on Aled Jones’ track Vespera and Kurt Bestors’ Ave Maria, he finished Runner Up in BBC Young Chorister of the Year 2022. He has a large following on social media and received high praise from many industry professionals, including Katherine Jenkins OBE, who claimed he “has a God-given voice”.

Press Reviews

Music Credits



Production Credits

Engineer & Session Producer Simon Kiln
Co-Producers Robert Lewis & Dominic Sewell
Creative Director Mike Cooter
Artist Photography Mike Cooter
Executive Producer Robert Lewis
Recording Dates 20 December 2022 & 4-5 January 2023
Recording Location Charterhouse School Chapel, UK
Catalogue number CR084

Go to Top