Dan Locklair: Requiem


About this release

“This is music of confident, muscular vitality which breathes new life into the Requiem Mass. There are moments of great intimacy and solace to be found amongst the drama of this setting and the unequivocal final impression is one of true celebration and thanksgiving. Rapture and beauty are qualities common to the other fine works presented here – coupled with a truly individual approach to even the most familiar texts.” George Richford, Producer

  • Requiem: Introit & Kyrie Eleison - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: Sanctus-Benedictus - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: Pie Jesu - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: Agnus Dei - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: I am the Resurrection - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: Lux aeterna - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes - Dan Locklair
  • Requiem: In Paradisum - Requiescant in pace - Dan Locklair
  • Comfort Ye My People - Dan Locklair
  • Calm on the Listening Ear of Night - Dan Locklair
  • O Light of Light - Dan Locklair
  • Arise in Beauty - Dan Locklair
  • The Mystery of God - Dan Locklair
  • Magnificat (Montréal Service) - Dan Locklair
  • Nunc Dimittis (Montréal Service) - Dan Locklair
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Music Credits



Production Credits

Engineer Adaq Khan
Producer George Arthur Richford
Creative Director
Mike Cooter
Cover Image
Adrien Olichon (via Pexels)
Artist Photography Mike Cooter
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recording Dates 13 June & 14 June 2021
Recording Location Christ Church Priory, Dorset
Catalogue number CR070