Discantvs: In The Artists’ Hall


Music performed by Discantvs, directed by Bruce Ramell.

About this release

The pieces on this recording are a sample of Discantvs’s repertoire, which is largely sacred and from the fifteenth to eighteenth centuries.

  • Benedite Il Signor - Emilio De' Cavalieri
  • Dixit Maria - Hans Leo Hassler
  • Ave Maria - Robert Parsons
  • Musica est Dei - Orlande De Lassus
  • O Sapientia - Robert Ramsey
  • Now Is the Month of Maying (Recorders) - Thomas Morley
  • Tibi Laus - Peter Philips
  • O Nata Lux - Thomas Tallis
  • Audite, Silete - Michael Praetorius
  • The Silver Swan (Recorders) - Orlando Gibbons
  • Deo Gratias - William Byrd
  • Ne Timeas Maria - Tomás Luis De Victoria
  • Jubilate Deo - Peter Philips
  • Ave Virgo Gloriosa - Richard Dering
  • O Magnum Mysterium - William Byrd
  • Alta Trinita Beata - anon.
  • Alamaine (Recorders) - Richard Dering
  • Jubilate Deo - Richard Dering
  • Lighten Our Darkness - David Goymour
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Production Credits

Photography Various
Engineering Adrian Green, Kevin Hodgson
Mastering Adaq Khan
Producer Adrian Green
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green

Recorded 2010
Venue The Artist’s Hall, Waterperry House, Oxford
Total Duration 43 mins
Catalogue number CR003