Margaret Rizza: The Celtic Collection


An album exploring Celtic spirituality by Margaret Rizza, performed by Sarum Voices and Ben Lamb.

About this release

“I think setting music to these beautiful prayers has reminded me that it is never too late to stand on the threshold and marvel at the grandeur of God in all its richness – to be surrounded by God’s presence in the ordinary and seemingly mundane things as we go about our daily lives discovering the hidden sacredness in God’s creation.”Margaret Rizza

  • A Celtic Blessing - Margaret Rizza
  • Circle me, Lord - Margaret Rizza
  • May God shield me - Margaret Rizza
  • Awaken me, Lord - Margaret Rizza
  • In the Lord is my joy - Margaret Rizza
  • Be gentle when you touch bread - Margaret Rizza
  • The Lightener of the stars - Margaret Rizza
  • Jesu, meet it were to praise him - Margaret Rizza
  • Hymn of St Patrick - Margaret Rizza
  • A Celtic Doxology - Margaret Rizza
  • Christ as a light - Margaret Rizza
  • Supplication - Margaret Rizza
  • God with my lying down - Margaret Rizza
  • Gaelic Blessing - Margaret Rizza
  • Prayer of St Patrick - Margaret Rizza
  • Celtic Birth baptism - Margaret Rizza
  • Enfolding - Margaret Rizza
  • Trinity Blessing - Margaret Rizza
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Press Reviews

Production Credits

Catalogue number CR038
Cover Art William Lavender, John Bevan
Cover Image © The Board of Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland / Bridgeman Images
Photography Ash Mills
Engineering Andrew Post
Mastering Andrew Post
Producer Andrew Post, Tim Ruffer
Creative Director John Bevan
Executive Producer Adrian Green
Recorded 30, 31 May 2016
Venue Sarum St Martin, Sailsbury